About

NorthernArizonaNews.com is the combined effort’s of NAZ Today; Northern Arizona’s only live TV news program. The Lumberjack newspaper; the student voice of Northern Arizona University since 1914. Together, their aim is to deliver high quality and impactful stories in text, image, and video formats. NorthernArizonaNews.com is the convergent source for student produced media and online engagement.

NAZ Today is carried by Suddenlink cable on NAU TV channels 4 and 57.  Shows run during the regular semester five nights a week from 6:00pm – 6:30pm and again at 10:00pm – 10:30pm.

The Lumberjack is published every Thursday during the regular semester and is distributed across NAU’s Mountain Campus and around Flagstaff.

Directors

Kevin Bertram — Editor-in-Chief, The Lumberjack — kevin.r.bertram@gmail.com

Kierstin Turnock — Managing Editor, The Lumberjack — kierstinturnock@gmail.com

Maria DiCosola — Web Director, NorthernArizonaNews.com — md466@nau.edu

Sarah Kolb — News Director, NAZ Today — sk393@nau.edu

Jon Allen — Sales Director — ja753@nau.edu

Jessie Mansur — Creative Director — jrm355@nau.edu

 Editors

Maddie Friend — Copy Chief — mlf89@nau.edu

Bree Purdy — News Editor —  breepurdy@gmail.com

Mykel Vernon-Sembach — Arts & Entertainment Editor — mav79@nau.edu

Travis Guy — Sports Editor — tg294@nau.edu

Dani Tamcsin — Life Editor — dct29@nau.edu

Rolando Garcia — Opinion Editor — rsg45@nau.ed

Brian Regan — Comics Editor — br366@nau.edu

Sean Ryan — Photo Editor — seanryan32@mac.com

Faculty

Rory Faust — Adviser, The Lumberjack — rory.faust@nau.edu

Brandon Neuman — NAZ Today Production Adviser — brandon.neuman@nau.edu

Angele Anderfuren — Adviser, NAZ Today — angele.anderfuren@nau.edu

Kurt Lancaster  — Web & Multimedia Adviser — kurtlancaster@gmail.com

Marsha Simon — Sales Manager for NAU Student Media Center — marsha.simon@nau.edu

 
 
 

Leave a reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Events Calendar

August 2014
S M T W T F S
« Dec    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31